UH Alumni Association Foundation Welcomes New Board Members

The UH Alumni Association Foundation, a nonprofit organization that serves and supports the University, its alumni and students has elected four new members to serve on the organization’s Board of Directors, as well as a full roster of officers and members for the 2022-23 academic year.

“I want to thank all of our Board members for their service and commitment to our alma mater,” said Mike Pede (’89), Associate Vice President for Alumni Relations. “Our Board of Directors represents the diversity of the University and has the expertise that will allow us to strengthen our engagement efforts across our growing alumni base.”

The four new Board members are Dawn Holiday (’01), Tracy Kirkland Payne (’86, UHCL M.B.A. ’87), Shawn Kuehn (’10, M.B.A. ’13, M.S. ’13), and Jason Payne (’99, J.D. ’02, M.B.A. ’11).  Standing member, Wayne Luckett (’74) has been elected to serve as Board president. “The University of Houston continues to gain momentum each and every day, and I am excited to be in position where I can inspire our alumni to take part,” said Wayne Luckett.

Rounding out the Executive Committee are Incoming President, Michael Sachs (’97), Immediate Past President, Drue DaSilva (’93, M.S.’99), Secretary, Shazia Khan (’84), Treasurer, Richard Whiteley (’93, J.D. ’99), and Member At Large, Scott Rando (’83).

The Board thanked and honored four retiring members, Laurie Rutherford (’86, M.B.A. ’91, M.S. ’04), Tom May (’88), Judy Chong (’69, ’76), and Lisa Cushing (’01) for their dedication and service.

For more information and to see the complete Board roster, please visit houstonalumni.com/foundation.